Chugoku Region is the western part of the main island in Japan (Honshu) and includes Shimane, Tottori, Okayama, Yamaguchi, and Hiroshima Prefectures. Sanin is the area of the region that faces Sea of Japan. The region not only has breathtaking views of the ocean, but museums, shrines, and other sights that are certain to satisfy your wanderlust!