Tohoku region is the northeastern region of Japan’s main Honshu island, and it consists of 6 prefectures: Aomori, Iwate, Miyagi, Akita, Yamagata and Fukushima. It was well known for its nature and fresh products due to its location and climate surrounded by mountains, rivers and ocean. However, 2011 Tohoku Earthquake and Tsunami brought this region a great deal of devastation. Since then, there have been many small earthquakes, and that is delaying the area’s recovery. Tohoku region is also known for its baseball team, the Tohoku Rakuten Golden Eagles as well as the historic Tohoku University.